Book Review: ‘The Silent Friend’ by Diane Jeffrey

The Silent Friend by Diane  Jeffrey

Wow. I wasn’t sure what to expect with this one but after seeing it recommended on social media I decided to request on NetGalley, and then saw the audiobook available at my library. I am finding the audiobooks more engaging these days as I have been struggling with my concentration.
Did this book engage me! Wow, the narrator was superb. I love the Irish accent anyway, and Michele Moran did a spectacular job of showing the trauma and devastation of the incident. I listened to it in 2 days which tells you something!
The characters were absolutely fascinating and really showed the reader different sides to every story. The perspectives and time frames were so effective and I loved it.
Highly recommend.

5 out of 5 stars.

1 thought on “Book Review: ‘The Silent Friend’ by Diane Jeffrey

Leave a comment