Book Review ‘Do No Harm’ by Jack Jordan

THE BLURB:

My son has been taken. And I’ve been given a choice…
Kill a patient on the operating table. Or never see him again.

The man lies on the table in front of me.
As a surgeon, it’s my job to save him.
As a mother, I know I must kill him.
You might think that I’m a monster.
But there really is only one choice.
I must get away with murder.
Or I will never see my son again.

I’VE SAVED MANY LIVES.
WOULD YOU TRUST ME WITH YOURS?

MY REVIEW:

I love a buddy read on thrillers. Huge thanks to Kate for being my bookworm buddy for this one.
Firstly, the cover is IMMENSE. Clean, dramatic, eye catching and pretty much gives you a warning to watch your heart rate while reading it!
This book first came on my radar after seeing author Louise Beech post on Twitter about a ‘edge-of-your-seat, nail-biting, buttock-clenching thriller.’
Was she right!
This was one of the most stressful thriller I’ve ever read!
Wow, did my heart have to work hard! It CONSUMED me. Even when not reading it, I was thinking about it- the characters, the theories, predictions and everything in between.
Anna was a great character, and really personified the charisma and superiority of heart surgeons! Her relationship with her son was so strong, and dictated her decisions throughout.
The epitome of a heart-stopping thriller. This book will be HUGE. It’s my new go-to recommendation for 2022 thrillers.

5 out of 5 stars!

1 thought on “Book Review ‘Do No Harm’ by Jack Jordan

Leave a comment